Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

 

Marking solutions for the digitization of rough production processes

 

Learn more

 

"If you can’t measure it, you can’t manage it."

The consolidation of information for the end-to-end digitization of production processes is only possible with the continuous identification of all components and assemblies across the entire process chain. Based on the Ceracode marking technology, a high-temperature-resistant, machine-readable marking, a continuous component detection as well as the connection of all elements of the industrial production can be enabled for hot formed and press hardened metal components.

Identification

  • Marking solutions for high temperatures and rough production conditions
  • Fast, individual, and automated recognition of all parts and batches
  • Continuous traceability along the process chain

Information

  • Automated connection of all process steps to the individual part
  • Creation of transparency along the entire process chain from the raw material to the product
  • Instantaneous recognition of production- and quality fluctuations

Insights

  • Improvement of knowledge with a continuous connection of gained information
  • Reduction of sorting-, handling-, and rejection costs
  • Reduction of process costs through process optimization

 

Solutions for the digital transformation of the industry require pioneering work off the beaten paths.

 

Marking solutions for hot formed metals parts

High process temperatures in the production of metal components prevent individual component marking. In the temperature range up to 1200 °C, standard methods for generating machine-readable codes often fail. An individual marking is usually only applied after the temperature treatment, which is why expensive process steps (e.g. hot forming) cannot be recorded. This results in high rejection and sorting costs as well as an incomplete process documentation.

Senodis provides an all-in-one solution for creating a high-temperature-resistant marking and recording of components along the process chain. With the help of the Ceracode technology, customers get a machine-readable, up to 1200 °C heat-resistant and individual component identification, component tracking and process data acquisition in metal processing.

Go to Applications

 

Ceracode — New ceramic based marking solution

Components are printed with a heat-resistant ceramic ink which is optimized for the adhesion to metal surfaces. The ink is printed on the component as a machine-readable data matrix code (DMC) using standard industrial printers. The printing is realized without delaying the production process. The code is recorded with scanners after printing as well as along other production steps in the process chain and its content and print quality is verified. The scanned data is transferred to the customer's data room via the data interfaces provided. A controller unit handles both the data handling and the control and monitoring of all system components.

With the help of this identification, process parameters can be linked to the individual components and high rejection and sorting costs can be avoided.

Go to Technology

 

Senodis — technology start-up and industrial partner on the road to a digital production

The Senodis team consists of four founders who cover a broad field of expertise in the areas of business, technology, and software development. In addition, Senodis is supported by a development team at the Fraunhofer IKTS, which deals with the exploring of new application areas for the Ceracode technology and the further development of inks.

In this constellation, Senodis will overcome the technological barriers of digitization in the metal industry for its customers.

Go to Company

Latest news

S4L_Venture_Cup_badge
19. October 2021 News

Senodis - winner of the business plan competition of Science4Life

The Senodis Technologies GmbH team was able to distinguish itself as one of 10 winners of the Science4Life Ventures Cup in the 2020 round of the ...

Skip to article
img_3274
19. October 2021 News

Fraunhofer Technologie-Transfer Fonds (FTTF) invests in Dresden-based technology start-up Senodis

Dresden-based Fraunhofer spin-off Senodis Technologies GmbH receives pre-seed funding and prepares the market entry of the CeraCode® ...

Skip to article

 

All news

 

Part identification and data acquisition as the key to a digital factory.
Senodis enables this for harsh processes: with temperature and chemical-resistant optical markings including component recognition and data acquisition for a further information processing.

 

Digitization in hot forming

Also, in metal processing the requirements for individual marking of parts and products (direct part marking) are growing with the increasing digital recording of production processes. Essential steps to optimize manufacturing processes and their quality assurance as well as additional digital value creation and business models can only be implemented with a complete component recording and tracking.

 

 

Missing individual part marking in the hot forming

Current marking solutions usually do not fulfil the special requirements in metal processing. The rough production conditions (e.g. high temperature, chemical exposure), which regularly lead to the destruction or illegibility of the marking, represent a major challenge that has not yet been resolved. In addition, many machining processes are carried out between 700 °C and 1200 °C, where conventional marking processes usually fail. A special need for continuous marking and recording of the individual parts arises with press hardening, a cost-optimized process for the production of high-strength lightweight components made of steel or aluminium.

If a marking cannot be applied or can only be applied late in the process, this hinders the component-resolved recording of all previous steps. Setting or influencing parameters can then not be linked to measurement and test results of individual parts, which results in high rejection and sorting costs as well as an incomplete process documentation.

 

 

Ceracode — new paths for the tracking and tracing of metal parts

With Ceracode, Senodis closes these information gaps in the process chain. Defective parts can be recognized individually and in the running process and, if necessary, sorted out without significant manual intervention, which leads to noticeable cost savings. The digital process recording, and monitoring based on the part identification enables an analysis of the data obtained for further process optimization and quality improvement.

Where technological barriers have previously prevented part identification and the recording of process variables, Senodis provides the key to the digital factory with the latest concepts for optical identification, data acquisition and information processing.

 

Would you like to know if our technology is suitable for your individual requirements? 
We gladly give you advise!
 

Contact us

Zum Hauptinhalt Zur Hauptnavigation Zum Fußbereich

Kennzeichnungslösungen für die Digitalisierung harscher Produktionsprozesse

 

Mehr erfahren

"If you can’t measure it, you can’t manage it."

Die Zusammenführung von Informationen zur durchgehenden Digitalisierung von Produktionsprozessen ist nur mit der lückenlosen Identifikation aller Bauteile und Baugruppen über die gesamte Prozesskette hinweg möglich. Basierend auf der Ceracode-Markierungs-Technologie können für warmumgeformte und pressgehärtete Metallbauteile eine hochtemperaturfeste, maschinenlesbare Kennzeichnung, eine durchgängige Bauteilerfassung sowie die Vernetzung aller Elemente der industriellen Produktion ermöglicht werden.

Identification

  • Kennzeichnungslösungen für hohe Temperaturen und extreme Produktionsbedingungen 
  • Schnelle, individuelle, maschinelle Erfassung aller Bauteile und Chargen 
  • Lückenlose Rückverfolgung entlang der Prozesskette 

Information

  • Automatisierte Zuordnung aller Prozessschritte zum individuellen Bauteil 
  • Schaffung von Transparenz entlang der gesamten Prozesskette vom Rohstoff bis um Endprodukt 
  • Unmittelbare Erfassung von Produktions- und Qualitätsschwankungen 

Insights

  • Erkenntnisgewinn durch eine durchgängige Vernetzung der gewonnenen Informationen
  • Senkung von Sortier-, Handling- und Ausschusskosten  
  • Senkung von Prozesskosten durch Prozessoptimierung

Lösungen für die digitale Transformation der Industrie benötigen Pionierarbeit abseits ausgetretener Pfade.

Kennzeichnungslösungen für warmumgeformte Metallbauteile

Hohe Prozesstemperaturen bei der Herstellung von Metallkomponenten verhindern eine individuelle Bauteilkennzeichnung. Im Temperaturbereich bis 1200 °C versagen Standardverfahren zur Erzeugung von maschinenlesbaren Codes häufig. Eine individuelle Kennzeichnung wird in der Regel erst nach der Temperaturbehandlung aufgebracht, weshalb gerade teure Prozessschritte (z.B. Warmumformung) nicht erfasst werden könne. Daraus resultieren hohe Ausschuss- und Sortierkosten sowie eine lückenhafte Prozessdokumentation.

Senodis liefert eine Gesamtlösung zur Erstellung einer hochtemperaturfesten Kennzeichnung und Erfassung der Bauteile entlang der Prozesskette. Mithilfe der Ceracode-Technologie werden den Kunden eine maschinenlesbare, bis 1200°C hitzebeständige und individuelle Bauteilkennzeichnung, Bauteilverfolgung und Prozessdatenerfassung in der Metallverarbeitung ermöglicht.

zu den Anwendungen

Ceracode — Neue Markierungstechnologie auf keramischer Basis

Bauteile werden mit einer hitzebeständigen, keramischen Tinte bedruckt, welche für die Haftung auf Metalloberflächen optimiert wurde. Mit Standard-Industriedruckern wird diese Tinte als maschinenlesbarer DataMatrix-Code (DMC) auf das Bauteil gedruckt. Die Bedruckung erfolgt ohne Verzögerung des Fertigungsprozesses. Dabei wird bereits beim Druck als auch entlang weiterer Fertigungsschritte in der Prozesskette der Code mit Scannern erfasst und auf Inhalt und Druckqualität geprüft. Die gescannten Daten werden über die mitgelieferten Datenschnittstellen in den Datenraum des Kunden übertragen. Eine Controllereinheit übernimmt sowohl das Datenhandling als auch die Steuerung und Überwachung aller Komponenten des Systems.

Mithilfe dieser Kennzeichnung können Prozessparameter mit den einzelnen Bauteilen verknüpft und hohe Ausschuss- und Sortierkosten vermieden werden.

zur Technologie

Senodis — Technologie-Startup und Industriepartner auf dem Weg zur digitalen Produktion

Das Team von Senodis besteht aus vier Gründern, welche ein sehr breites Kompetenzfeld in den Bereichen der Geschäfts-, Technologie- und Softwareentwicklung abdecken. Zusätzlich wird Senodis durch ein Entwicklungsteam am Fraunhofer IKTS unterstützt, das sich insbesondere mit der Identifikation weiterer Anwendungsgebiete für die Ceracode-Technologie und der Weiterentwicklung der Tinten befasst.

In dieser Konstellation wird Senodis für seine Kunden die technologischen Hürden der Digitalisierung in der Metallindustrie überwinden.

zum Unternehmen

Aktuelles

19. Juni 2021 Aktuelles

Senodis Gewinner der Businessplanphase bei Science4Life

Das Team der Senodis Technologies GmbH konnte sich als einer von 10 Preisträgern des Science4Life Ventures Cups in der Wettbewerbsrunde ...

zum Beitrag
Unsere Meilensteine
19. Juni 2021 Aktuelles

Fraunhofer Technologie-Transfer Fonds (FTTF) investiert in Dresdner Technologie-Startup Senodis

Die Dresdner Fraunhofer-Ausgründung Senodis Technologies GmbH erhält eine Pre-Seed-Finanzierung und bereitet den Markteintritt ...

zum Beitrag

 

Alle Beiträge

Bauteilidentifikation und Datenerfassung als Schlüssel zur digitalen Fabrik.
Senodis ermöglicht dies nun auch für harsche Prozesse: mit temperatur- und chemikalienbeständigen optischen Kennzeichnungen samt der Bauteil- und Datenerfassung zur weiteren Informationsverarbeitung.

Digitalisierung in der Warmumformung

Auch in der Metallverarbeitung wachsen mit der zunehmenden digitalen Erfassung der Produktionsprozesse die Anforderungen an eine individuelle Kennzeichnung von Halbzeugen und Produkten (direct part marking). Wesentliche Schritte zur Optimierung von Fertigungsprozessen und deren Qualitätssicherung sowie zusätzliche digitale Wertschöpfungs- und Geschäftsmodelle sind nur mit einer vollständigen Bauteilerfassung und -nachverfolgung umsetzbar.

 

Fehlende Bauteilkennzeichnung in der Warmumformung

Gängige Kennzeichnungslösungen werden den speziellen Anforderungen in der Metallverarbeitung meist nicht gerecht. Eine bislang ungelöste Herausforderung stellen insbesondere die harschen Produktionsbedingungen (z.B. Hochtemperatur, chemische Exposition) dar, die regelmäßig zur Zerstörung bzw. Unlesbarkeit der Kennzeichnungen führen. Weiterhin finden viele Bearbeitungsverfahren zwischen 700°C und 1200°C statt, wodurch der Einsatz herkömmlicher Kennzeichnungsverfahren meist nicht möglich ist. Eine besondere Notwendigkeit zur durchgängigen Kennzeichnung und Erfassung der einzelnen Bauteile ergibt sich beim Presshärten, einem kostenoptimierten Verfahren zur Herstellung von hochfesten Leichtbaukomponenten aus Stahl oder Aluminium.

Kann eine Kennzeichnung nicht oder erst spät im Prozess angebracht werden, behindert dies die bautailaufgelöste Erfassung aller vorangegangenen Schritte. Einstell- oder Einflussgrößen können dann nicht mit Mess- und Prüfergebnissen einzelner Bauteile verknüpft werden, was hohe Ausschuss- und Sortierkosten sowie eine lückenhafte Prozessdokumentation zur Folge hat.

 

Ceracode — neue Wege zur Rückverfolgung von Metallbauteilen

Senodis schließt mit Ceracode diese Informationslücken in der Prozesskette. Fehlerhafte Bauteile können individuell und im laufenden Prozess erfasst und bei Bedarf ohne wesentliche manuelle Eingriffe aussortiert werden, was zu spürbaren Kosteneinsparungen führt. Die auf der Bauteilkennzeichnung basierende digitale Prozesserfassung und -überwachung ermöglicht eine Analyse der gewonnenen Daten für die weitere Prozessoptimierung und Qualitätssteigerung.

Wo technologische Hürden die Bauteilidentifikation und Erfassung von Prozessgrößen bisher verhindern, liefert Senodis mit neuesten Konzepten der optischen Kennzeichnung, Datenerfassung und Informationsverarbeitung den Schlüssel zur digitalen Fabrik.

Möchten Sie wissen, ob unsere Technologie für Ihre individuellen Anforderungen geeignet ist?
Wir beraten Sie gerne!
 

Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt